Pages Navigation Menu

"Where the WORD is sharper than any two edged sword"

Razor Swift – Examining Centering Prayer Guest: Sarah Geis

contemplative prayerSpecial Host: Minister Grok!

Centering Prayer “CP” is said to be a method to enter into presence of God. The practitioner uses words or phrases as a guide to get into an altered state of mind. It was developed by the Catholic Church in the mystical tradition. In recent years, it has been gaining momentum in Protestant circles. Some have asked if “CP” is a legitimate spiritual discipline that Christians should be doing. Philosopher Sarah C. Geis, who is an adjunct professor at Denver Seminary, will join us on the show to share her research on the subject. We will be LIVE! Wednesday January 30th at 5 pm Pacific, 6 pm Mountain, 7 pm Central, 8 pm Eastern. Call in number: (714) 242-5180.

 

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

YouTube

Blogtalk

Related Posts